Jesus Listens September 23

My great God,

I’m grateful that Your compassions never fail, they are new every morning. So I can begin each day confidently, knowing that Your vast reservoir of blessings is full to the brim! This knowledge helps me wait for You, entrusting my long-unanswered prayers into Your care and keeping. I trust that not even one of my petitions has slipped past You unnoticed. As I wait in Your Presence, help me to drink deeply from Your fountain of limitless Love and unfailing compassion. These divine provisions are freely available to me -and essential for my spiritual health.

Although many of my prayers are not yet answered, I find hope in Your great faithfulness. You keep all Your promises–in Your perfect way and Your perfect timing. You have promised to give me Peace that can displace the trouble and fear in my heart. If I become weary of waiting, please remind me that You also wait so that You may be gracious to me and have mercy on me. You hold back until I am ready to receive the things You have lovingly prepared for me. As I spend time in Your Presence, I rejoice in the promise that all those who wait for You are blessed.

In Your gracious Name, Jesus, Amen.

“The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases; his mercies never come to an end; they are new every morning; great is your faithfulness. “The Lord is my portion,” says my soul, “therefore I will hope in him.””
‭‭Lamentations‬ ‭3‬:‭22‬-‭24‬

“Peace I leave with you; my peace I give to you. Not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your hearts be troubled, neither let them be afraid.”
‭‭John‬ ‭14‬:‭27‬

“Therefore the Lord waits to be gracious to you, and therefore he exalts himself to show mercy to you. For the Lord is a God of justice; blessed are all those who wait for him.”
‭‭Isaiah‬ ‭30‬:‭18

Excerpt from Jesus Listens by Sarah Young

Leave a comment