Jesus Listens October 4

Invincible Lord Jesus,

You are the Foundation and Focus of my life. I’m grateful that You’re such a firm Foundation: my Rock that is not shaken by even the fiercest storms. I praise You, mighty Lord!

Before I knew You as my Savior-God, I had nothing to build my life upon. Every time I tried to create something mean-ingful, it would eventually collapse like a house of cards. Without You, everything was ultimately “Meaningless! Meaningless!” But ever since You became my Savior, I’ve been building on the solid Rock of Your Presence. Some of the things I’ve worked on have flourished, and others have not, but I always have a firm place to stand-_the foundation You provided for me.

I’ve found that the key to steadiness in my life is to set You continually before me. When I make You my Focus, I can walk more steadily along my life-path. Many distractions still vie for my attention, but You are the Guide who is always before me.

As I keep looking ahead to You, I can see You beckoning me on-step by step by step-all the way to heaven!

In Your majestic Name, Amen.

““The Lord lives, and blessed be my rock, and exalted be my God, the rock of my salvation,”
‭‭2 Samuel‬ ‭22‬:‭47

“Vanity of vanities, says the Preacher, vanity of vanities! All is vanity. What does man gain by all the toil at which he toils under the sun?”
‭‭Ecclesiastes‬ ‭1‬:‭2‬-‭3‬

“He drew me up from the pit of destruction, out of the miry bog, and set my feet upon a rock, making my steps secure.”
‭‭Psalm‬ ‭40‬:‭2‬

“I have set the Lord always before me; because he is at my right hand, I shall not be shaken.”
‭‭Psalm‬ ‭16‬:‭8

Excerpt from Jesus Listens by Sarah Young

Leave a comment