Jesus Listens October 3

Dear Jesus,

Help me remember that I am not on trial. Your Word assures me there is no condemnation for those who belong to You those who know You as Savior. I have already been judged “Not guilty!” in the courts of heaven through Your finished work on the cross. Your sacrificial death and miraculous resurrection have set me free from bondage to sin. I want to live joyfully in this freedom—learning to relax and savor my guilt free position in Your kingdom. Yet I struggle to live in this amazing freedom You won for me, Lord.

I’m so thankful for the grace You have lavished on me.

Please work in my heart so that gratitude for Your grace fuels my desire to live according to Your will. The closer I live to You, the better I can discern Your will and the more fully I can experience Your Joy and Peace. Knowing You intimately helps me trust You enough to receive Your Peace even in the midst of trouble. And overflowing with thankfulness has the delightful “side effect” of increasing my Joy!

In Your gracious Name, Amen.

“There is therefore now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus.”
‭‭Romans‬ ‭8‬:‭1‬

“So if the Son sets you free, you will be free indeed.”
‭‭John‬ ‭8‬:‭36‬

“In him we have redemption through his blood, the forgiveness of our trespasses, according to the riches of his grace, which he lavished upon us, in all wisdom and insight”
‭‭Ephesians‬ ‭1‬:‭7‬-‭8‬

“Therefore, as you received Christ Jesus the Lord, so walk in him, rooted and built up in him and established in the faith, just as you were taught, abounding in thanksgiving.”
‭‭Colossians‬ ‭2‬:‭6‬-‭7

Excerpt from Jesus Listens by Sarah Young

Leave a comment