Jesus Listens October 18

Magnificent Savior,

The Joy I have in You is independent of my circumstances.

I am never separated from You, and in Your Presence there is fullness of Joy! As I go along today’s pathway, I’ll search for signs of Your unseen yet ever-so-real Presence. Sometimes You communicate with me in grand, unmistakable ways—”Coincidences” that are clearly the work of Your hands. At other times I get more subtle glimpses of You. These are often so personal and intimate that other people wouldn’t even notice them. Yet these subtle signs bring me profound Joy.

The more attentive I am, the more I can find You in the details of my day. So please help me stay alert being on the lookout for delightful displays of Your Presence.

I want to fill my mind and heart with Scripture, where You reveal Yourself most clearly. As Your promises permeate my thinking, they keep me close to You. I love to hear You speaking to me through Your Word: “Listen to My voice. I know you, and you follow Me. I give you eternal Life, and no one can snatch you out of My hand.”

In Your invincible Name, Jesus, Amen.

“You make known to me the path of life; in your presence there is fullness of joy; at your right hand are pleasures forevermore.”
‭‭Psalm‬ ‭16‬:‭11‬

“You will seek me and find me, when you seek me with all your heart.”
‭‭Jeremiah‬ ‭29‬:‭13

“My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me. I give them eternal life, and they will never perish, and no one will snatch them out of my hand.”
‭‭John‬ ‭10‬:‭27‬-‭28

Excerpt from Jesus Listens by Sarah Young

Leave a comment