Jesus Listens October 22

Glorious Jesus,

You are the firm foundation on which I can dance and sing and celebrate Your glorious Presence! I receive this precious gift as Your high and holy calling for me. You’ve shown me that glorifying and enjoying You is vastly more important than maintaining a tidy, structured life. Still, my natural tendency is to pour my energy into trying to keep everything under control. Help me relinquish this striving to be in control-recognizing that it’s both an impossible task and an affront to Your faithfulness.

I realize that You guide each of Your children individually.

That’s why listening to You through Scripture and prayer- is essential for me to find the way forward. Please prepare me for the day that awaits me and point me in the right direction.

Because You are with me continually, I don’t have to be intimidated by fear. Though it stalks me, I know it can’t harm me as long as I cling to Your hand. Instead of being fearful, I want to walk trustingly with You along my pathway-enjoying Peace in Your Presence.

In Your high and holy Name, Amen.

“But let all who take refuge in you rejoice; let them ever sing for joy, and spread your protection over them, that those who love your name may exult in you.”
‭‭Psalm‬ ‭5‬:‭11

“The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases; his mercies never come to an end; they are new every morning; great is your faithfulness.”
‭‭Lamentations‬ ‭3‬:‭22‬-‭23

“Now to him who is able to keep you from stumbling and to present you blameless before the presence of his glory with great joy, to the only God, our Savior, through Jesus Christ our Lord, be glory, majesty, dominion, and authority, before all time and now and forever. Amen.”
‭‭Jude‬ ‭1‬:‭24‬-‭25

Excerpt from Jesus Listens by Sarah Young

Leave a comment