Jesus Listens October 21

My faithful God,

I look to You this day for help, comfort, and companionship.

I know You are always by my side, so even a glance can connect me with You. When I look to You for help, it flows freely from Your Presence. You are teaching me to recognize my constant need for You in small matters as well as large ones.

When I need comfort, You lovingly enfold me in Your arms.

You enable me not only to feel comforted but to be a channel through whom You comfort others. As a result, I am doubly blessed. While Your comfort is flowing through me to others, some of that blessing absorbs into me.

Your continual Companionship is an amazing gift! As I look to You, I find You faithful, true, and lovingly present with me. No matter what losses I may experience in my life, I know that nothing can separate me from Your Loving Presence!

In Your comforting Name, Jesus, Amen.

“Seek the Lord and his strength; seek his presence continually!”
‭‭Psalm‬ ‭105‬:‭4

“Those who look to him are radiant, and their faces shall never be ashamed.”
‭‭Psalm‬ ‭34‬:‭5

“Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies and God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our affliction, so that we may be able to comfort those who are in any affliction, with the comfort with which we ourselves are comforted by God.”
‭‭2 Corinthians‬ ‭1‬:‭3‬-‭4‬

“For I am sure that neither death nor life, nor angels nor rulers, nor things present nor things to come, nor powers, nor height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God in Christ Jesus our Lord.”
‭‭Romans‬ ‭8‬:‭38‬-‭39

Excerpt from Jesus Listens by Sarah Young

Leave a comment