Jesus Listens October 24

Strong Savior,

Your Word assures me that You are both with me and for me. When I decide on a course of action that conforms to Your will, nothing can stop me. So I won’t give up, even if I encounter multiple obstacles as I move toward my goal. I know there will be many ups and downs as I journey with You, but with Your help I can overcome any obstacle. I’m encouraged by the glorious truth that You, my ever-present Help, are omnipotent!

I’ve found that much of the stress in my life results from trying to make things happen before their time has come. You assert Your sovereignty in various ways- including the timing of events. Even though I sometimes get impatient, I really do want to stay close to You on my life-path and do things Your way. Please lead me each moment along the way You want me to go. Instead of dashing headlong toward my goal, I invite You to set the pace. As I slow down, I can enjoy the journey in Your

Presence.

In Your splendid Name, Jesus, Amen.

“What then shall we say to these things? If God is for us, who can be against us?”
‭‭Romans‬ ‭8‬:‭31

“For by you I can run against a troop, and by my God I can leap over a wall.”
‭‭Psalm‬ ‭18‬:‭29

“God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble.”
‭‭Psalm‬ ‭46‬:‭1

“For nothing will be impossible with God.””
‭‭Luke‬ ‭1‬:‭37

Excerpt from Jesus Listens by Sarah Young

Leave a comment