Jesus Listens October 25

Steadfast Lord,

I long to walk more steadily along paths of trust- staying in communication with You. You’ve shown me that the most direct route between point A and point B on my life-journey is the path of unwavering trust in You. When my faith falters, I invariably choose a trail that meanders and takes me well out of my way. Because You are sovereign, I eventually get to point B, but I lose precious time and energy as a result of my unbelief.

So as soon as I realize I’ve wandered away from my trust-path, I need to whisper, “I trust You, Jesus.” This simple affirmation helps me get back on track.

I’ve found that the farther I roam along paths of unbelief, the harder it is for me to remember You are with me. Anxious thoughts branch off in all directions, taking me farther and farther from awareness of Your Presence. To stay on course, I need to voice my trust in You frequently! This small act of faith keeps me walking in step with You. Help me to trust in You with all my heart; please make my paths straight.

In Your dependable Name, Jesus, Amen.

“Trust in the Lord forever, for the Lord God is an everlasting rock.”
‭‭Isaiah‬ ‭26‬:‭4

“And those who know your name put their trust in you, for you, O Lord, have not forsaken those who seek you.”
‭‭Psalm‬ ‭9‬:‭10

“Make me to know your ways, O Lord; teach me your paths.”
‭‭Psalm‬ ‭25‬:‭4

“Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make straight your paths.”
‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭3‬:‭5‬-‭6

Excerpt from Jesus Listens by Sarah Young

Leave a comment