Jesus Listens September 18

Powerful Lord,

Help me to trust You and not be afraid, remembering that You are my Strength and my Song. It blesses me to ponder what it means to have You as my Strength. You spoke the universe into existence–Your Power is absolutely unlimited! When I face my weakness and entrust it to You, Your Power can flow freely into me. However, I’ve found that my fears can hinder the flow of Your Strength. I’ve learned that trying to fight my fears is counterproductive- this keeps me focused on fear rather than on You. Instead, I need to concentrate on Your great faithfulness.

When I relate to You in confident trust, there’s no limit to how much You can strengthen me.

I’m thankful that You are my Song, and You share Your Joy with me. I yearn to be increasingly aware of Your Presence, where there is fullness of Joy. O Lord, I rejoice as I journey with You toward my heavenly home and I join You in singing Your Song!

In Your joyful Name, Jesus, Amen.

““Behold, God is my salvation; I will trust, and will not be afraid; for the Lord God is my strength and my song, and he has become my salvation.” With joy you will draw water from the wells of salvation.”
‭‭Isaiah‬ ‭12‬:‭2‬-‭3

“When I am afraid, I put my trust in you.”
‭‭Psalm‬ ‭56‬:‭3

“The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases; his mercies never come to an end; they are new every morning; great is your faithfulness.”
‭‭Lamentations‬ ‭3‬:‭22‬-‭23

“You make known to me the path of life; in your presence there is fullness of joy; at your right hand are pleasures forevermore.”
‭‭Psalm‬ ‭16‬:‭11‬

Excerpt from Jesus Listens by Sarah Young

Leave a comment