Jesus Listens September 19

Sovereign God,

Your Word tells me that You guide me in the way of wisdom and lead me along straight paths. Yet I sometimes feel so confused-struggling to find the right way forward. I’ve tried so many things, and I’ve been so hopeful at times. But my hope-filled paths have led to disappointment. I’m thankful that You fully understand how hard my journey has been. Even though I wish for easier circumstances, I believe that You can bring good out of every bit of my struggle.

Help me to walk in the way of wisdom- -trusting You no matter what happens in my life. I know that steadfast trust in You is essential for finding and following the right path. As I go along my journey, I encounter many things that seem random or wrong. Yet I believe that You are fitting all of them into a comprehensive plan for good- Your Master Plan.

I realize that I can see only a very small piece of a massively big picture. From my limited vantage point, my journey looks confusing, with puzzling twists and turns. But I’m learning to walk by faith, not by sight- trusting that You are indeed leading me along straight paths.

In Your great, wise Name, Jesus, Amen.

“I have taught you the way of wisdom; I have led you in the paths of uprightness.”
‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭4‬:‭11

“And we know that for those who love God all things work together for good, for those who are called according to his purpose.”
‭‭Romans‬ ‭8‬:‭28‬

“A man’s steps are from the Lord; how then can man understand his way?”
‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭20‬:‭24‬

“Yes, we are of good courage, and we would rather be away from the body and at home with the Lord.”
‭‭2 Corinthians‬ ‭5‬:‭8

Excerpt from Jesus Listens by Sarah Young

Leave a comment