Jesus Listens September 29

Generous Lord Jesus,

I come to You with a thankful heart, aware that my cup is overflowing with blessings. Gratitude enables me to perceive You more clearly and to rejoice in our Love-relationship. I’m so grateful that nothing can separate me from Your loving Presence!

This assurance of Your continual Presence with me is the basis of my security. Whenever I start to feel anxious, please remind me that my security rests in You alone and You are totally trustworthy.

I realize I will never be in control of my life circumstances, but I’m learning to relax and trust in Your control. You are teaching me to seek You and know You in greater depth and breadth -rather than striving for a predictable, safe lifestyle.

Help me, Lord, to cling to You instead of clinging to my old ways. I want to live my life as a glorious adventure shared with You, my forever-Friend and constant Companion. You are always doing something new in me, and You’re at work in all my circumstances. So I need to stay alert and be on the lookout for everything You have prepared for me.

In Your marvelous Name, Amen.

“For I am sure that neither death nor life, nor angels nor rulers, nor things present nor things to come, nor powers, nor height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God in Christ Jesus our Lord.”
‭‭Romans‬ ‭8‬:‭38‬-‭39‬

“When I am afraid, I put my trust in you. In God, whose word I praise, in God I trust; I shall not be afraid. What can flesh do to me?”
‭‭Psalm‬ ‭56‬:‭3‬-‭4‬

“Behold, I am doing a new thing; now it springs forth, do you not perceive it? I will make a way in the wilderness and rivers in the desert.”
‭‭Isaiah‬ ‭43‬:‭1

Excerpt from Jesus Listens by Sarah Young

Leave a comment