Jesus Listens October 1

Cherished Jesus,

You are my Joy! These four words light up my life when I think them, whisper them, or speak them out loud. Since You are always with me, the Joy of Your Presence is continually available to me. I can open my heart to Your Presence by affirming my trust in You, my love for You. Your Light shines upon me and within me as I rejoice in You, my Savior. I delight in thinking about all that You are to me and all You have done for me.

When I became Your follower, You empowered me to rise above the circumstances in my life. You filled me with Your Spirit, and this Holy Helper has limitless Power. Moreover, You promised that You will come back and take me to be with You so that I may be where You are—forever!

Whenever my world looks dark, focusing on You the Light of the world- brightens my perspective. As I relax in Your Presence, I can almost hear You whispering, “Beloved, I am Your Joy.”

In Your beautiful Name, Amen.

“For you make him most blessed forever; you make him glad with the joy of your presence.”
‭‭Psalm‬ ‭21‬:‭6‬

“Rejoice in the Lord always; again I will say, rejoice.”
‭‭Philippians‬ ‭4‬:‭4‬

“And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again and will take you to myself, that where I am you may be also.”
‭‭John‬ ‭14‬:‭3‬

“Again Jesus spoke to them, saying, “I am the light of the world. Whoever follows me will not walk in darkness, but will have the light of life.””
‭‭John‬ ‭8‬:‭12‬

Excerpt from Jesus Listens by Sarah Young

Leave a comment