Jesus Listens October 2

Glorious God,

I delight in the stunning truth that You will be my Guide even to the end! How comforting it is to know that the One who leads me through each day will never abandon me. You are the Constant I can always count on- the One who goes before me, opening up the way, yet remains close beside me. You hold me by my right hand. You guide me with Your counsel, and afterward You will take me into Glory.

I have a hard time making decisions, so sometimes I’m tempted to be overly dependent on other people. But You have been showing me a much better way. Because You’re my Lord and Savior, I have a completely trustworthy, infinitely wise Leader who is always with me. You guide me in Your truth and teach me, equipping me to make good decisions.

As I journey with You, I’m thankful for the magnificent map You have provided: the Bible. Your Word is a lamp to my feet and a light for my path. Help me to follow this Light and follow You- for You are the One who knows the best way for me to go.

In Your trustworthy Name, Jesus, Amen.

“that this is God, our God forever and ever. He will guide us forever.”
‭‭Psalm‬ ‭48‬:‭14‬

“Nevertheless, I am continually with you; you hold my right hand. You guide me with your counsel, and afterward you will receive me to glory.”
‭‭Psalm‬ ‭73‬:‭23‬-‭24‬

“Lead me in your truth and teach me, for you are the God of my salvation; for you I wait all the day long.”
‭‭Psalm‬ ‭25‬:‭5‬

“Your word is a lamp to my feet and a light to my path.”
‭‭Psalm‬ ‭119‬:‭105‬

Excerpt from Jesus Listens by Sarah Young

Leave a comment