Jesus Listens October 13

My living God,

I come into Your gracious Presence, asking You to lead me step by step through this day. I know You provide Light for only one day at a time. Whenever I try to look into the future, I find myself peering into darkness. Your Face shines upon me only in the present! This is where I find Your unfailing, unquenchable Love -stronger than the bond between a mother and her nursing baby. Though she may forget the baby at her breast, You will not forget me! Your Word assures me that You have engraved me on the palms of Your hands.

I want to really come to know-practically, through experience–Your Love that far surpasses mere knowledge. This is a lofty goal, Lord. I need the help of Your indwelling Spirit, who empowers me to experience Your boundless Love. I long to be filled through all my being with Your fullness having the richest measure of Your divine Presence, becoming a body wholly filled and flooded with You!

In Your sacred Name, Jesus, Amen.

“the Lord make his face to shine upon you and be gracious to you;”
‭‭Numbers‬ ‭6‬:‭25

““Can a woman forget her nursing child, that she should have no compassion on the son of her womb? Even these may forget, yet I will not forget you. Behold, I have engraved you on the palms of my hands; your walls are continually before me.”
‭‭Isaiah‬ ‭49‬:‭15‬-‭16

“and to know the love of Christ that surpasses knowledge, that you may be filled with all the fullness of God.”
‭‭Ephesians‬ ‭3‬:‭19

Excerpt from Jesus Listens by Sarah Young

Leave a comment