Jesus Listens October 27

My great God,

Teach me how to approach problems with a light touch.

When my mind moves toward a problem area, I tend to focus on that situation so intensely that I lose sight of You. I pit myself against the difficulty as if I must conquer it immediately. My mind gears up for battle, and my body becomes tense and anx-ious. Unless I achieve total victory, I feel defeated.

I know there is a better way! When a problem starts to overshadow my thoughts, please prompt me to bring the matter to You talking it over with You and examining it in the Light of Your Presence. This puts some much-needed space between me and my concern, enabling me to see it more from Your per-spective. Sometimes I even end up laughing at myself for being so serious about something that’s insignificant.

I realize I will always face trouble in this world. But more importantly, I will always have You with me_-equipping me to handle whatever I encounter. Help me approach problems with a light touch by viewing them in Your revealing Light.

In Your brilliant Name, Jesus, Amen.

“And which of you by being anxious can add a single hour to his span of life? If then you are not able to do as small a thing as that, why are you anxious about the rest?”
‭‭Luke‬ ‭12‬:‭25‬-‭26

“Blessed are the people who know the festal shout, who walk, O Lord, in the light of your face,”
‭‭Psalm‬ ‭89‬:‭15

“I have said these things to you, that in me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation. But take heart; I have overcome the world.””
‭‭John‬ ‭16‬:‭33‬

Excerpt from Jesus Listens by Sarah Young

Leave a comment