Jesus Listens October 28

Promise-keeping Lord,

It’s awesome that You have an eternal grip on me. Your Love will never let me go! I live in a world that is unpredictable and unsafe in so many ways. As I look around me, I see broken promises littering the landscape.

Thankfully, Your Love is a promise that will never be broken. Though the mountains be shaken and the hills be removed, Your unfailing Love for me will not be shaken. This verse paints a picture of dire circumstances: quaking mountains and disappearing hills. Yet no matter what is happening, Your Love remains unshakable. I can build my life on it!

I admit that it’s difficult for me to receive Your Love in full measure. Please strengthen me with power through Your Spirit-helping me to really grasp how wide and long and high and deep is Your Love for me. Lord, I yearn to know this Love that surpasses knowledge!

I ask You to set me free from faulty self-images so I can view myself as You see me radiant in Your robe of righteousness, wrapped in luminous Love.

In Your righteous Name, Jesus, Amen.

“For the mountains may depart and the hills be removed, but my steadfast love shall not depart from you, and my covenant of peace shall not be removed,” says the Lord, who has compassion on you.”
‭‭Isaiah‬ ‭54‬:‭10‬

“That according to the riches of his glory he may grant you to be strengthened with power through his Spirit in your inner being, so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith—that you, being rooted and grounded in love, may have strength to comprehend with all the saints what is the breadth and length and height and depth, and to know the love of Christ that surpasses knowledge, that you may be filled with all the fullness of God.”
‭‭Ephesians‬ ‭3‬:‭16‬-‭19‬

“I will greatly rejoice in the Lord; my soul shall exult in my God, for he has clothed me with the garments of salvation; he has covered me with the robe of righteousness, as a bridegroom decks himself like a priest with a beautiful headdress, and as a bride adorns herself with her jewels.”
‭‭Isaiah‬ ‭61‬:‭10‬

Excerpt from Jesus Listens by Sarah Young

Leave a comment