Jesus Listens October 31

Eternal God,

In Your Presence there is fullness of Joy, perfect Peace, and unfailing Love. I delight in walking with You along the path of Life, enjoying Your company each step of the way. Because You are continually by my side, the Joy of Your Presence is always available to me!

You have promised to keep me in perfect Peace as I fix my thoughts on You. Please help me stay in communication with You through my spoken words, thoughts, and songs. When I spend ample time absorbing Your Word- letting it soak into my mind- it changes the way I think and live. As I ponder who You really are, Your Light shines warmly into my heart and blesses me with Peace.

Lord, I want to flourish in Your Presence-like an olive tree flourishing in the house of God. As the sunlight of Your Presence shines upon me, it nourishes me so I can produce fruit in Your Kingdom. And the more I trust in Your unfailing Love, the more I realize how utterly secure I am in You!

In Your bright, loving Name, Jesus, Amen.

“You make known to me the path of life; in your presence there is fullness of joy; at your right hand are pleasures forevermore.”
‭‭Psalm‬ ‭16‬:‭11‬

“You keep him in perfect peace whose mind is stayed on you, because he trusts in you.”
‭‭Isaiah‬ ‭26‬:‭3

“May the Lord give strength to his people! May the Lord bless his people with peace!”
‭‭Psalm‬ ‭29‬:‭11

“But I am like a green olive tree in the house of God. I trust in the steadfast love of God forever and ever.”
‭‭Psalm‬ ‭52‬:‭8‬

Excerpt from Jesus Listens by Sarah Young

Leave a comment