Jesus Listens November 6

Dear Jesus,

“Help me to lead a victorious life by living in deep depend-once on You. I used to associate victory with success- not falling or stumbling, not making mistakes. But being successful in my own strength made me vulnerable to going my own way, forgetting about You. It is through problems and failure, weakness and need, that I’m learning to rely on You.

I realize that true dependence is not simply asking You to bless what I have decided to do. It involves coming to You with an open mind and heart inviting You to plant Your desires within me.

Sometimes You instill a dream in me that seems far beyond my reach. I know that my own resources are inadequate for attaining such a goal. Thus begins my journey of profound dependence on You. It’s a faith-walk, taken one step at a time, leaning on You for strength and guidance. This is not a path of continual success but a way of multiple failures. However, each failure is followed by a growth spurt nourished by increasing reliance on You. I want to enjoy the blessedness of a victorious life by deepening my dependence on You.

In Your victorious Name, Amen.

“When the righteous cry for help, the Lord hears and delivers them out of all their troubles. The Lord is near to the brokenhearted and saves the crushed in spirit.”
‭‭Psalm‬ ‭34‬:‭17‬-‭18‬

“So we are always of good courage. We know that while we are at home in the body we are away from the Lord, for we walk by faith, not by sight.”
‭‭2 Corinthians‬ ‭5‬:‭6‬-‭7

“I know how to be brought low, and I know how to abound. In any and every circumstance, I have learned the secret of facing plenty and hunger, abundance and need. I can do all things through him who strengthens me.”
‭‭Philippians‬ ‭4‬:‭12‬-‭13

Leave a comment