Jesus Listens November 12

Delightful God,

You’ve been showing me that I can find Joy in Your Presence no matter what my circumstances may be. On some days, Joy is generously strewn along my life-path, glistening in the sunshine.

During these bright, cheerful days, being content is as easy for me as breathing the next breath. But other days are overcast and gloomy, and I feel the strain of the journey- which seems end. less. Dull, gray rocks greet my gaze and cause my feet to ache.

On gray days, I must search for Joy as for hidden treasure.

Help me remember that You have created this day; it is not a chance occurrence. Please remind me throughout my day that You are present with me whether I sense Your Presence or not.

I’m thankful I can talk with You about whatever is on my mind. I rejoice in the truth that You understand me perfectly and You know exactly what I’m experiencing. I’ve found that if stay in communication with You, my mood gradually lightens.

Awareness of Your marvelous Companionship can infuse Joy into the grayest day!

In Your glad Name, Jesus, Amen.

“For you make him most blessed forever; you make him glad with the joy of your presence.”
‭‭Psalm‬ ‭21‬:‭6‬

“1 My son, if you receive my words and treasure up my commandments with you, 2 making your ear attentive to wisdom and inclining your heart to understanding; 3 yes, if you call out for insight and raise your voice for understanding, 4 if you seek it like silver and search for it as for hidden treasures, 5 then you will understand the fear of the Lord and find the knowledge of God.”
‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭2‬:‭1‬-‭5

“For by him all things were created, in heaven and on earth, visible and invisible, whether thrones or dominions or rulers or authorities—all things were created through him and for him.”
‭‭Colossians‬ ‭1‬:‭16‬

Excerpt from Jesus Listens by Sarah Young

Leave a comment